This is the first post on this blog.

Hello! If you’re reading this, hopefully you weren’t turned off by the lame puns in my address and title. If you’re not a fan of puns right now, don’t worry. You will soon.

A little bit about me: I’m Lynn, and at the time of this writing I’m a senior in high school. I like learning about stuff because I don’t know everything about stuff, but I’d like to know as much as I can. I also like talking about stuff and debating stuff, mostly so that I can learn more about stuff. I’m a firm believer in feminism, science, and the potential of people do do awesome things. I’m also a Nerdfighter. DFTBA, guys.

I created this blog because sometimes I have strongly worded, very long-winded thoughts about things that I just have to get out, but my friends would not appreciate it if I posted a 500+ word essay on Facebook every day. On this blog, I will have more freedom to do that. I hope you enjoy reading, because I will enjoy posting! Common motifs on this blog will be:

  • Stuff
  • Nerdy stuff
  • Geeky stuff
  • Gender issues
  • Politics
  • Science
  • College

Of course, the list will probably grow as I start getting into this thing, but for now that’s all I got. Feel free to comment on my posts, but keep it classy. Comments are a privilege, not a right. If you can’t keep it classy, then you can’t comment here. If I find myself wanting to drink paint every time a new comment pops up on the dash, I will take comments away. You have been warned. I appreciate criticism and discussion, but only if it’s respectful on all sides.

I’ll probably also talk about my own life. I’m applying to college this year, so maybe I’ll keep you all updated. Hopefully my posts will be a source of comfort and guidance for college-bound kids after me.

That’s it for now! Welcome to my blog, and I hope you enjoy your stay! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is the first post on this blog.

Leave a Reply

